In order to fulfill the basic functions of our service, the user hereby agrees to allow Xiaomi to collect, process and use personal information which shall include but not be limited to written threads, pictures, comments, replies in the Xiaomi Community, and relevant data types listed in Xiaomi's Private Policy. By selecting "Agree", you agree to Xiaomi's Private Policy and Content Policy .
Agree

Xiaomi 12 Series

[Review] I put my DSLR camera away

2022-05-04 15:44:11
9405 32
Hejka! Hello!

This is Matt Vott - a new Xiaomi Explorer. I'm from Poland, from the small town of Koszalin, and I've joined the group of great people that are Xiaomi Explorers. I am a graphic designer by day and my hobbies are photography and flying drones :)

Below I will describe you my experience of using the latest phone Xiaomi 12 PRO. It accompanied me in my daily work, but I also threw it in the hard test and did a fashion shoot with it - in very difficult lighting conditions! Why not!

If you want to know how it turned out, read to the end :)

The Phone

The phone surprised me very positively. Personally, I don't like big size phones and I expected such a phone looking at its specification. And here a positive surprise! Phone, despite such an excellent hardware is not a huge brick, and designed layout of the camera lenses is very comfortable and aesthetic (I was glad that it does not stick out strongly from the frame).

The materials used are very elegant and seem sturdy. Although once during the work the phone fell for me straight on the concrete (sic! I was afraid to pick it up - but fortunately even the smallest scratch), I did not conduct crash tests on it. It's too pretty :)
It fits perfectly into my elegant and minimalist taste. A really huge plus for Xiaomi for the design of this phone.

Cameras