In order to fulfill the basic functions of our service, the user hereby agrees to allow Xiaomi to collect, process and use personal information which shall include but not be limited to written threads, pictures, comments, replies in the Xiaomi Community, and relevant data types listed in Xiaomi's Private Policy. By selecting "Agree", you agree to Xiaomi's Private Policy and Content Policy .
Agree

Photography

[Video] With Xiaomi From Day One: An Interview With Mi Creator Lu Chen

2021-05-31 16:13:07
5673 13
We recently did an interview with Lu Chen, the Mi Creator behind "The Virtuosos: The Quartet" and a Mi Fan from day 1.

Q: Can you introduce yourself
A: Hi everyone, I am Chen Lu, a freelancing film and commercial director/cinematographer now based in Shanghai. I graduated from NYU Tisch School of the Arts in 2019 and majored in Film & TV. As a visual storyteller, I am fascinated by the complexity displayed in people’s emotions and wish to tell stories about the human experience in unprecedented ways. Inspired by Asian filmmakers, I wish to combine my Asian background with the international vision I gained from studying abroad to create unique, visual stories. I work in different mediums including short films, TVCs, MVs, fashion films, and photography.
Q: We’ve heard that you have a little bit of history with Xiaomi, can you elaborate on that?
A: For sure! I am actually one of the first Mi Fans out there since Xiaomi announced its first phone Mi 1. I bought the phone immediately after I saw the product launch of Mi 1 and it soon became my daily companion throughout high school. I still have it as a memento at my apartment. Seeing how long Xiaomi has come since its first product, I can't wait to see what Xiaomi will release next.
Q: How was it shooting with the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra?