In order to fulfill the basic functions of our service, the user hereby agrees to allow Xiaomi to collect, process and use personal information which shall include but not be limited to written threads, pictures, comments, replies in the Mi Community, and relevant data types listed in Xiaomi's Private Policy. By selecting "Agree", you agree to Xiaomi's Private Policy and Content Policy .
Agree

Themes

Mi Creative Workshop
Subscribed
Subscribe

[Contest] [Mi Creative Workshop] Create Your Own Home Screen Setup. The Best Ones Get a Prize!

2021-03-15 19:15:01
43705 183

Hello Mi Fans!

Welcome to my Mi Creative Workshop. I am Amit, a mechanical engineer by profession and a true Mi fan by heart. Designing and playing with the setups of my Mi phone's home screen is my hobby.  

In my Mi Creative Workshop, I am going to teach you how to craft your own customized home screen set up for your Mi Phone. You can easily amplify your phone’s typical home screen layout and make it refreshing and eye candy!

Interesting, right? Now let's learn a few simple and basic steps that will help you customize your home screen to suit your usage habits and preferences.

My workshop is divided into two parts -

1) At first we will learn how to make simple wallpapers  for your Mi Phone in Photoshop
2) And at the second step, we will learn how to use KWGT widgets to make your home screen unique with endless possibilities.

• In the first step, how do we make simple wallpapers?

It’s easy. I have used photoshop here to design my wallpapers. The good thing about it is, from basic to advanced you can design anything with it. All you need is some thoughts about how you want your wallpaper to look like and some basic skills. You can make a simple yet super cool wallpaper in just 5 mins!

Step By Step Instructions:
  • Open Photoshop on your PC
  • Create a new document of your phone's wallpaper size. I have made it 1080*2400
  • Fill it with any color you want from the Paint Bucket tool.