In order to fulfill the basic functions of our service, the user hereby agrees to allow Xiaomi to collect, process and use personal information which shall include but not be limited to written threads, pictures, comments, replies in the Mi Community, and relevant data types listed in Xiaomi's Private Policy. By selecting "Agree", you agree to Xiaomi's Private Policy and Content Policy .
Agree

Mi 10/Pro

[Review] [XEGG x Mi Explorers Vol.5] Exploring the Camera, Video & audio of the Mi 10 Pro

2020-03-27 11:12:39
2178 52

Dear Mi Fans,

Welcome to XEGG x Mi Explorers volume 5.
In this article I will demonstrate the Mi 10 Pro Camera, Video and Audio capabilities.
It became a 'little' bit larger as i expected but there is so much to talk about.
take a bowl of popcorn and enjoy:)

Before we start, please understand I'm NOT a professional photographer or video content creator.
My knowledge about photography is pretty basic and with this article I want to show you, anyone getting his hands on this Mi 10 Pro is able to create amazing material!

Number 1 at DxOMARK
For the first time ever, Xiaomi took the number one spot with both Camera and Audio quality on DxOMARK.
According to the reviewers the Camera quality is similar to Xiaomi's CC9 Pro but gained so much more thanks to the latest Snapdragon 865 SoC.
They noticed a significant improvement on rendering, HDR, Night photography and corner sharpness. The Mi 10 Pro comes with a dual side stereo speaker set that will enrich the audio quality to enjoy music and videos like you never did before on a smartphone!

Mi 10 Pro Camera setup
2x Optical zoom, 10x Hybrid zoom, 50x Digital zoom
8MP telephoto camera
-Supports 10x hybrid zoom, 50x digital zoom
-Supports OIS, 1.0μm pixel size, f/2.0, 5P lens

12MP telephoto camera
-Supports 2x optical zoom, 1.4μm large pixel size
-Dual PD autofocus, f/2.0, 6P lens

108MP ultra-clear primary camera
-1/1.33” super sensor, 1.6μm 4-in-1 Super Pixels
-Supports OIS, f/1.69, 8P lens, 82° FOV