In order to fulfill the basic functions of our service, the user hereby agrees to allow Xiaomi to collect, process and use personal information which shall include but not be limited to written threads, pictures, comments, replies in the Mi Community, and relevant data types listed in Xiaomi's Private Policy. By selecting "Agree", you agree to Xiaomi's Private Policy and Content Policy .
Agree

Redmi Note 10 Series

[] Unexpectedly poor battery life

2021-08-05 16:07:53
451 15
I'm new to Xiaomi, I've had my Redmi Note 10 Pro for a week or so. I'm very pleased with the look and feel of it but I think I should be getting much better battery life. I checked various reviews before buying and the consensus was that it's very good in this regard. One reported typically having 25-30% left after a busy day with 6-7hrs screen-on time, lots of media streaming, Skyping and so on. I think I'm a very light user, just a bit of browsing and checking mails, so I expected to have loads of power left at the end of a typical day and probably enough for two, but I'm only ending up with about 40% after barely half an hour of screen time.

Looking at a snapshot of the top consumers from the phone's Battery stats of a light usage day (chart shows 21hrs23mins "active") shows:
Task mAh %
Cell Standby 226.67 16.71
Chrome 127.77 9.42
Google Play Services 123.19 9.08
Phone Idle 95.5 7.04
Phone Services 57.264.22
Screen (21min)48.773.60

... with 41% remaining. So nearly 60% of a 5,020mAh battery is being eaten up having used only 21mins of screen time. That seems like a very heavy background drain, yet one of the other reviews reported the standby usage as "great", with 6hrs30 sitting idle using just 2% of battery (mostly cell standby).  
Is there something I need to investigate and/or optimise?

2021-08-05 16:07:53
Favorites RateRate

Super moderator

Torlyn | from app