In order to fulfill the basic functions of our service, the user hereby agrees to allow Xiaomi to collect, process and use personal information which shall include but not be limited to written threads, pictures, comments, replies in the Mi Community, and relevant data types listed in Xiaomi's Private Policy. By selecting "Agree", you agree to Xiaomi's Private Policy and Content Policy .
Agree

MWC

[Mi Explorer Travel Journal] Expectations - Billy

2019-02-13 18:01:42
205 4
The more I think about MWC, the more excited I get, and being given the opportunity to work with a brand like Xiaomi.. well, it's a dream come true.      

I have spent time thinking about what kind of device Xiaomi is releasing.. what they are suprising us with in Barcelona.. and believe me, there are tons of rumours out there about what this device is.. what it does.. how it will change your life.. foldable screen.. or even the new 5G standard for mobile data..

But I'll tell you what excited me:

I'm a filmmaker, a photographer and there is pretty much a camera in my hand any given time. I have big cameras, expensive cameras, even small waterproof cameras and cameras that can shoot incredible 360 photos and video, but you know what.. the camera that use most of all is the camera on my mobile phone - this is what I want, a camera that is like my DSLR that I use all the time, but it's in my pocket all the time.

Personally, I hope that it's the Mi 9 that I have seen so much talk about - large megapixel camera, big screen, several different lens options and great battery life.