In order to fulfill the basic functions of our service, the user hereby agrees to allow Xiaomi to collect, process and use personal information which shall include but not be limited to written threads, pictures, comments, replies in the Mi Community, and relevant data types listed in Xiaomi's Private Policy. By selecting "Agree", you agree to Xiaomi's Private Policy and Content Policy .
Agree

Photography

[Album] Schwaa Photography Collection 11: #ShotOnMiA1 Global Photo Contest Part 1

2018-03-23 19:14:46
2494 17

Greetings MIUI Photographers!

I hope you are all doing well. It's been a while since I posted my last collection which you may find here: LINK It's just that I've been busy with school works (Please bear with me. I'm a graduating Grade 12 student hehehe). But despite my busyness, I still managed to join the recent photo contest that Xiaomi held last year, the #ShotOnMiA1 Photo Contest, and partnered with the International Photography Awards, it is the biggest photo contest that Xiaomi has held yet. Have you heard of it? If yes, then I hope you've had a great time in the whole contest as I did. If you do not, I hope that you I would be able to make you feel the vibes that I've had in the time of the contest through this thread.

I did not get any of the top prizes but I managed to be in the Honorable Mention list which is like the Top 20 best shots out of 74, 732 entries in the whole contest. You may find my chosen entry below.

I took a lot of photos in the 2-month-long contest so I will be dividing them into part threads. This thread will be the 1st part. So, here it goes . . .

Honorable Mention Photo:

"Hold Me Close" / "can we play"

Device Used: Xiaomi Mi A1
App used: In-built photo editing software (for B&W filter)

in every second that they spend with us, they make us happy. In every second that we spend apart, they are waiting to be with us again. never forget all those who bring us joy.

Other Shots:

"You Never Changed A Bit"