In order to fulfill the basic functions of our service, the user hereby agrees to allow Xiaomi to collect, process and use personal information which shall include but not be limited to written threads, pictures, comments, replies in the Mi Community, and relevant data types listed in Xiaomi's Private Policy. By selecting "Agree", you agree to Xiaomi's Private Policy and Content Policy .
Agree

Mi MIX 3

[Q&A] Mi Mix 3 with Google Pay

2019-10-11 00:45:56
295 8
Hi,

I have been using the Mi Mix 3 now for 6 months and have been really happy with it.

However yesterday I went to use Google Pay and got a message explaining my phone wasn't compatible with it.

Note I have been using the Mi Mix 3 with the Mi Global Beta as the default rom didn't allow me to change the notification sounds on applications like SMS apps and Gmail. U sure if they have fixed this now.

But long story short I have been using the global beta rom without issues using Google Pay, yesterday I couldn't pay as it said my device wasn't compatible.

Checked in Google Play Store under Settings and it shows Play Protect Certification: Device is not certified.

Could this be related to Mi dropping the Global Beta rom now? Does the current Stable Rom now let you change notification sounds? Anyone on the Global Stable Rom able to still use Google Play?

What is the best way I can back up my phone with settings etc so I can restore the Global Stable rom?
2019-10-11 00:45:56
Favorites RateRate
Hi there!

Generally, Beta ROMs aren't certified by PlayStore. Also, unlocked bootloader could also lead to this same issue. It's not really due to the fact that Beta is no longer supported, but probably because PlayStore checks your device's security patch and also the Beta version and identifies as a custom ROM. So to make things work, you need to switch to Global Stable ROM.

To make a local backup, kindly refer to this thread -
How to make Local Backup, and how restore it after flashing or factory reset!!