Hey Mi Fans!

So. I'll be honest, I'm more of a smartphone kind of fellow. Smartphones and Android. And MIUI, obviously. Therefore, a Smart Home set is kind of a new thing for me. I have never used this type of product before. Ever. So, I thought I'd do a different kind of review. Sure, I'll show you the box and what's in it. But, where a normal review would tell you how great a product is and how much better it is than every other product in its class, I'll try to give a review based on how easy this set is to set up and get started with. The reason being that there are other people who are far more qualified to give that kind of review and, as I've said, I have never used this kind of product. Also, I'm sure there are many people just like me. While we are all here, I'll try to show a couple of things that can be done with the the items that are supplied in the box. Sound good? Grand, let's go.

WHAT'S IN THE BOX?

The product is supplied in the usual sturdy cardboard box that you'd expect from any Xiaomi device. Inside, you'll find all the items neatly and securely placed.

Items supplied in the box are as follows:

1 - Motion Sensor (x2)
2 - Mi Control Hub (x1)
3 - Door/Window Sensor (x2)
4 - Mi Wireless Switch (x1)

Motion Sensor (2 supplied)

Mi Control Hub

Door/Window Sensor (2 Supplied)

Mi Wireless Switch (1 Supplied)

SO, HOW DO WE SET IT UP? (AND, IS IT EASY?)
A very good question, so let's find out.

First, download the Mi Home app from the Play Store and install it on your smartphone. You can find it HERE. Next, take the Mi Control Hub from the box, plug it in and flick the switch. Then, open the app. You will be asked to agree to the terms and conditions (required), and the user experience program (optional). Next, you need to choose your region. The UK is available, but Hong Kong is
recommended, so I will go with that. When you have chosen your region, click the button in the top right.