Mi Router 3C

[Review] Mi Router 3C Review: Alluring design meets dazzling speeds!

2017-05-24 07:00:46
57622 167

Greetings Mi Fans,

Welcome to my review of Mi Router 3C. I've been using this router for over 2 months now and I'm totally impressed by its performance and design. There might be some good performing routers in the market, but there are none that come even close to the Mi Router 3C in terms of design. It is extremely thin and has a great build quality. The 4 antennas are eye-catching and everyone who sees the router for the first time cannot avoid appreciating it. The features present in the Mi Wi-Fi App do an amazing job as well. You can control and monitor your router wherever you are (You don't have to be connected to Mi Router's Wi-Fi to control it). It can also act as a repeater, that means you can use your Mi Router to boost your existing Router’s range or you can add Wi-Fi support on your old Router that doesn’t have any Wireless mode.
Let us have a look at Mi Router 3C.

Here's a close look at the ports of Mi Router 3C. Starting from the left, we have two outgoing ethernet ports. Next, we have the incoming RJ-45 port which is in Blue colour. Next to it is the port for power supply.

I'll share my opinion of Mi Router 3C on 4 basic factors: Design, Connectivity, Performance & Features.

Design:
All the Mi Ecosystem Products, like for example Air Purifier 2, come with an attractive design and so do the Mi Router 3C. As I described in the beginning, the design is one of the best-in-class. It looks perfect on a desk and you can simply put in wherever you wish and still it will look appealing. It weighs just 241g. The thinnest point is the front side of the router and it is, in fact, slimmer than my Redmi Note 3! Amazing, right?

Connectivity & Performance: